In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.— Albert Schweitzer

Thank you!

Our community benefits enormously from the efforts of volunteers! Every day, members of the congregation step forward to help. In big ways and in small ways they give their time, ideas and efforts. This page of Volunteer Appreciation is dedicated to their contributions and our thanks.

Join our team!


Shabbat B’yachad (September 2017)

Membership Committee
Lauren Feldman, Chair
Denise Duclos
Richard Halpern
Debbie Kurtzman
Matthew Simonson
Cathryn Stein

Board of Trustees:

Rachel Calmas, Co-President
Georgia Churilla, Co-President
Susan Elsbree, Vice-President
Jeremy Grossman, Vice-President
Rich Snyder, Vice-President
Louis Goldman, Vice-President
Matthew Simonson, Recording Secretary
Jason Soderblom, Treasurer

Benjamin Berkowitz
Hu Caplan
Saul Feldman
Denise Karlin
Nancy Kasen
Jeffrey Katz
Howard Koor
Roger Lipson
Paul Moghtader
Joshua Paradise
Ken Sacks
Barry Schneider
Martin (Chip) Shore
Ann Steinberg
Richard Stern

Past Presidents:
Jesse Cochin
Len Davidson
Dan Deykin
Larry Green
Ellen Harder
Bill Harris
Sue Helfgot
David Leifer
Steven Lewenberg
Sonia Ravech
Michael Weintraub

Shabbat Musicians:

Lisa Geller
Karen Lasser
Andrew O’Connell
Jay Rauch
Steve Rauch
Tom Rubenoff
Tammy Spencer
Todd Spencer

Sisterhood & Brotherhood Leadership:

Denise Karlin
Spence Gould
Alan Shepro

Sisterhood & Brotherhood Volunteers:

David Alpert
Jonathan Atkins
Ed Belz
Dottie Berman
Hu Caplan
Elaine Cohen
Doris Feldman
Saul Feldman
Louis Goldman
Spence Gould
Craig Greenwald
Judy Halper
Ed Kahn
Margie Kahn
Howard Koor
Karen Landman
Alberta Lipson
Ellen Mosner
Rich Oshry
Diane Rosen
Zita Samuels
Alan Shepro
Harvey Solomon

Weekday Worship Service Leaders:

Spence Gould
Denise Green
Larry Green

Listed above are the volunteers who have given their time and efforts in the past few weeks, as well as those whose ongoing commitment deserves ongoing recognition. This page will be updated regularly. If we have accidentally left you out, please contact Naomi Gurt Lind in the Temple Office so that we can make it right.